Siri Vålberg Saugstad

news, short films, commercials, promo videos, music videos & travel videos

Not all days is good

Mostly I have full control over what I do, especially when it comes to film. But I can´t control it when a hard disk just stop working. I can´t really understand what happened, I carried the hard disk over the floor, plugged it on to a computer and from then on it refused to work. I have given it to every person I cud think of that maybe knew how to fix it, but for now nothing have worked.

Still Im not in to much of a panic. I have all the raw material that I had on the hard disk, so everything can be put together again. But from now on I will backup on a whole other level.  Before I just used on hard drive and sometimes put things on dvd´s, everybody have always told me that backup is so important, but i didn’t listen. I think you have to experience it for yourself to understand why backup is important. So from now on I will have two hard drives, one at home that I just have standing there and one smaller I have just the one project I am working with in. I will also have as much as possible on the mac as well and copy all files for each project on to dvd´s.

Its to bad its broken, but its nothing to do about it. Just learn from it.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 20.01.10 by .

Blog Stats

  • 12,472 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None
