Siri Vålberg Saugstad

news, short films, commercials, promo videos, music videos & travel videos

So much to do, so little time

Ok, I just had to take 5 min to write on the blog. Because it is happening so much with me and film now that it deserve to be shared on my blog.

Well first; I´m back at uni. We have already got two new project to do. One of them is a short film on 5 min for this half year. I am going all the way with this one. It is a lot to plan and do, but if I just get through pre production I think I will be alright. The other one is a year long project that you have to make a film in the TV studio in school. You also have to have a group to work with. I am working with Josie Morgan, Rory Jones and Ingelin Fosli Pedersen. I think we can make some really good films. And on top of this the teachers want Visual diaries for each film. It is so much work that I shouldn’t have time for anything else.

But hey, that would not be me 😛 Beside school I have made a production company with Christer Egon Eckermann and Ingelin Fosli Pedersen. We are now working on a short film that I can´t talk to much about right now. It will be done in end of October and I hope it will end up cute. We hope to have the chance to make even more films after that.

Christer Egon Eckermann and I have just finished the summer project and have sent it to the film festival KORT på KINOKINO. Later I will send it to many more. Christer is working on getting it online and burning DVDs. So when its online Il post it here right away.

One of my Young World episodes are also in a competition at the moment. The voting is  starting 12th of October, I´l tell you then as well. The competition is on foXnoMad. So, wish me luck!

When we are on the topic competitions. Two of my films have been nominated to TILT short film festival in Oslo! The first is in the short film category its called “Sweet Story”. The other one is in the one minute category and is called “Balloon girl”. I know it is a small festival, but its nice to get some credit from anywhere sometime.

Ok, I think that was everything for this time. I will come back with news about “Every me”, the competitions and the next films. So much to do, so little time 😉

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 12,490 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None
