Siri Vålberg Saugstad

news, short films, commercials, promo videos, music videos & travel videos

Sumoun

Hey everyone, now I know its a while since I have written anything, but I have been very busy.

Me and Christer Egon Eckermann went to the short film festival Kort på Kinokino in Stavanger. Here we had the summer film “Every me” nominated. Stavanger is a very nice city and the festival was professional and confutable to attend. A  lot of good films and interesting lectures, so I think it was a good use of the week. We didn´t win anything, but the level was so high that Im just proud of being nominated.

If you also remember, round the same time I had some films nominated for TILT short film festival in Oslo. As a surprise I also managed to get “Every me” nominated in the end. So all in all I had three films at the festival. Here I actually did have some luck and got third place with Christer Egon Eckerman with “Every Me”. The prize was a 3000kr gift card at Foto Video in Oslo.

With the competition FoXnoMad we decided to use the prize to travel to Dubai. I would have had a lot of episodes from that trip to show you on Young World, but my bag was stolen at London Heathrow with the camera. So If you find a memory card with Dubai film on it, cud you tell me?

I am also now putting out another essay talking about Nihilism and The Seventh Seal by Ingmar Bergman. Enjoy.

Then, Im now finally finished with the first film for UNI second year “Sumoun”. I am satisfied with it, but it is a lot of things I wish I cud have done better. It´s filmed on a 7D canon camera, a beautiful think. Take a look at it:

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 12,490 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Top Clicks

  • None
