Siri Vålberg Saugstad

news, short films, commercials, promo videos, music videos & travel videos

tiny – a tilt shift film

I am now half way through my summer break and I am trying to keep busy as much as I can. At the moment I am living in Singapore and working part time at a cute store called Totally Hot Stuff. When I am not working there I am trying to do some projects and uni work.

For soon two months now I have been working on a information/commercial film for a Singaporean hotel called Hangout Hotel. Should be finished at the end of this month, I will keep you updated. I have also worked on Young World. All the Australia film is finally edited and are now being published online. I have also just started to work on Young World Singapore. So that will be exiting.

When I was in Malacca in Malaysia to film at Hangout Hotel there I also filmed a short film on my spear time. I have for a long time wanted to try tilt shift. Thats when you make the location on the film look like miniature. This is how I did it:

I filmed all the film high up, so it always looked like I was looking down at the places. Then I put all the raw files in to Final Cut Pro and cut it together as I wanted it. Then I speeded up all the clips 300% and added a video filter called Strobe to make it look like stop motion, sat that on 30fps. Then I moved the clip in to Magic Bullet Look and placed a tilt shift layer on, adjusted it to fit the picture and sat up the saturation.

I am very happy with the result, I hope you like it.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 12,490 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None
