Siri Vålberg Saugstad

news, short films, commercials, promo videos, music videos & travel videos

Discover the world

In January 2012 my teacher introduced a job opportunity to my film class. A travel company called Discover the world, based in London, had contacted the UNI looking for film student interested in a assignment with the company. They needed 3 cinematographers who could travel to 3 destinations: Iceland, Italy and Jordan. Here they would film school groups on trip and capture all the activities and places they went. The company would pay travel and expenses.

I thought this sounded like a brilliant opportunity and applied short after. The day after I send my application Dan Stacey the Manager for School and Groups Department at Discover the world contacted me and invited me to a job interview! So on the 19th of January I went together with Tom Daniel Laugerud, second year student from Norway that also was invited to interview, to Discover the worlds headquarters in London. The interview went alright I thought, even if I was wery nervous.

The next day I received a mail from Dan congratulating me on the cinematographer job to Iceland! Now the tickets are booked for 28th of March to 6th of April. A week filled with filming beautiful Iceland, attending glacier walks, 8WD tours, caving, hiking, visting waterfalls, geysers, etc. It could not be better. Really looking for to see the finished result after the trip and hope Discover the world will be happy with my work.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 12,472 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Top Clicks

  • None
