Siri Vålberg Saugstad

news, short films, commercials, promo videos, music videos & travel videos

Cinematique Student Film Festival

At the moment I am sitting in my Hotel room in Iceland. My trip to Iceland to film a promotion film for ´Discover the worlds` school trip have started. So far it have been a great and very busy trip! I am so happy I went for it. The material seem good, I am looking for to put it all together!! I ❤ Iceland.

I have also received a mail from my teacher telling me that my film ´Room 311` have been official selected to be screened on the Cinematique Student Film Festival!  In fact this coming weekend at the BFI IMAX in London! That is just amazing! This will be ´Room 311` 5th film festival. I am very happy so many festivals want to screen it.

We believe in the possibilities within student cinema.

Cinematique! was established as a way for students to show their films without the hassle of fees and competition from other filmmakers who have already left education. We want to encourage student filmmakers to create film masterpieces, have the courage to showcase their work, and the freedom to display their films to vast audiences without restrictions.

Have a look at ´Room 311` (continues under film):

Also remember I am still in the running to be Spars new travel writer. If you still have not gone in to seetheworldwithspar.no do that now and go to nr 4 in the running, Siri Saugstad, and vote for me on both Facebook and Twitter. After you are done with that go in to my film on YouTube: http://youtu.be/OGBzCsAUk9U and like and comment on my video, this will give me even more points. I really want to do this, I think I could do a great job! So please help me, thank you all!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 30.03.12 by and tagged .

Blog Stats

  • 12,472 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None
