Siri Vålberg Saugstad

news, short films, commercials, promo videos, music videos & travel videos

The Heavy Empty

In my post The last hand in I expressed my fear of not getting anything to do after uni. That this was the end of my film making and the scary uncertainty of the future. The next day I got a mail from a New York artist called Benjamin Wentworth.

At the moment he lives in Norway, writing his new single. On the search for someone that cud make him a music video, he had visited this page and was wondering if I possibly would like to make him one. It took me no time at all to take the offer. So now I have something to do until end of July at least!

Yesterday my colleague (Christer Egon Eckermann) and I went to London to meet Benjamin in person to get to know each other and talk about some ideas and so on. I think we all came out of the day with lots of excitement for the project! Now I can´t wait for the film shoot in June, this is going to be great! The song is so inspiring and the people involved is so keen on getting this perfect that it is pure joy to work on it, and that is the reason why I went in to this business.

Oh well, this is just one project that will end in probably under 2 months and I still have no idea what to do after that. But, at least before my life in film dies I will have this amazing experience to look back at. I am so grateful that this happened to me and are so looking for to see the finished result!

But still, if you know about any work out there, don’t hesitate to contact me!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 12,472 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Top Clicks

  • None
