Siri Vålberg Saugstad

news, short films, commercials, promo videos, music videos & travel videos

First day at NRK news

Yesterday I had my first day at NRK news. They have their offices at Marienlyst at the main NRK building in Oslo, so this is really the closest to my goal I have got so far! On my first day I had training in Quantel witch is not as difficult as I first thought, I think I can manage it well in a short time, the drawing bord will probably be harder to handle 😛

Even if I felt I learned a lot it was a strange feeling to again be ´the new one`and the NRK head quarters is big and scary for a new young employee! We went to the main canteen and ate there and I fell so small among all these professional and some famous people. I don´t know if I will dare to go and eat there by myself in a long time, Il keep to the smaller canteen in the news building for now, unless someone ask me to come with them.

On monday is my next day and hopefully I will get to know more of how it all work and get to know more people. Who knows maybe I will feel more at home there sooner then I think…

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 12,490 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Top Clicks

  • None
