Siri Vålberg Saugstad

news, short films, commercials, promo videos, music videos & travel videos

BRING IT ON 2013

IMG_9279_2

Another year over and a new one just begun. What will 2013 bring? New travels, new friends, new jobs? Lets hope 2013 will be a year to remember.

2012 have been a a life changing year. I have finished my bachelor degree in Video with 1 class honors at Swansea Metropolitan University. And moved back to Norway to begin my professional life.

In travel 2012 have been a rather boring year. I have been to Wales, England and Norway of course, but beside that Iceland is the only place I have been to this year. I find that really sad, since it is so many places I would love to visit. So I hope that 2013 will be a better travel year!

But even if it have been little travel it have been a lot of work. I was really lucky to start the year with getting to use a RED camera for my graduation film, that was something special and probably helped me to gain my 1 class honors! I also made a music video for the Brazilian band Tereza, really great start of the year. For easter I got a job for a travel company called Discover the World, based in London. They sent me to Iceland to film a advert on one of their school trips, really fun! Hope to do some more work for them in the future. In the summer I filmed another music video, this time for a New York artist The Heavy Empty. The music video will be released this year. After my graduation I got a job at NRK Østlandssendingen, filming and editing news sequences. Later I also got job at NRK news and sport, editing news sequences. So all in all a very productive year professionally.

I also had a couple of films in filmfestivals in 2012. “Room 311” and “Sumoun” in Screentest student film festival in London, “Moments of Love”, “Sumoun“, “Every Me“, “Room 311” and “End of Story” screened at British Student film festival in London, “Room 311” at Cinematique Student film festival on London and ´Moments of Love` and ´Selvagem` at TILT short film festival in Oslo.

2012 have been a amazing year in so many ways and I hope 2013 will be even better.

Happy New Year everyone!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 12,472 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Top Clicks

  • None
